Dance Awards Names Studio of the Year
July 15, 2013

Congratulations to JCSOD from Bolton, Ontario, which was crowned 2013 Studio of the Year at the third annual Dance Awards gala!

Friday’s event concluded a week of competition and master classes with the industry’s most in-demand choreographers: Mia Michaels, Mandy Moore, Stacey Tookey, Sonya Tayeh, Mike Minery and many more. The gala featured performances by faculty and the week’s top dancers including those from JCSOD and 2013 DT Award winner Dawn Rappitt’s Elite Danceworx, who picked up awards for group jazz and contemporary performances, among others.

Watch 2012 Studio of the Year recipient Kim DelGrosso present JCSOD’s award, and the ensuing celebration:

Photo by Dance Teacher

Subscribe to our newsletters

Sign up for any or all of these newsletters

You have Successfully Subscribed!