The Princesses (and Princes) of Dance in 2015
August 12, 2015

Harper Watters

Lani Dickinson


In addition to being a glamorous movie star and eventual Princess of Monaco, Grace Kelly was an ardent supporter of the arts. Following her tragic death in 1982, the Princess Grace Foundation-USA was founded as a tribute to her legacy. Today, Princess Grace award winners receive various amounts of money in the ballpark of $25,000 each. The foundation has announced its 2015 honorees. The dance recipients are:

Lani Dickinson, Dominican University of California/Along King LINES ballet BFA

Babatunji Johnson of Alonzo King LINES Ballet

Emilie Leriche of Hubbard Street Dance Chicago

Courtney Celeste Spears of Ailey II

Harper Watters of Houston Ballet

Ching Ching Wong of Northwest Dance Project

Dance honoraria recipient:

Cassandra Trenary of American Ballet Theatre

Choreography recipients:

James Gregg, for Whim W’him

Joshua Manculich, for the Big Muddy Dance Company


Congratulations to so many talented dancers!


Photos from left: by Jordan Matter; by Quinn B. Wharton, both courtesy of Princess Grace Foundation-USA

Subscribe to our newsletters

Sign up for any or all of these newsletters

You have Successfully Subscribed!