May We Present: Our 2017 DT Award Winners
July 13, 2017

Each year, the Dance Teacher Awards honor outstanding educators for their contributions to the field. Recipients have included studio owners, professors, program directors and more whose specialties run the gamut of dance genres. This year, we recognize L.A.’s consummate jazzman, Joe Tremaine, with our award of distinction. Sylvia Palmer-Zetler, Dawn Axam, Bridgit Lujan and Sue Sampson-Dalena inspire us with their commitment to grooming future ballerinas, fostering tomorrow’s choreographic voices and insisting upon well-rounded training. Click on each name to find out more about what makes each educator so special:

Joe Tremaine

Sylvia Palmer-Zetler

Dawn Axam

Bridgit Lujan

Sue Sampson-Dalena

Do you know a teacher who deserves to be recognized as a leader and role model? Nominate him or her for a 2018 Dance Teacher Award!

Subscribe to our newsletters

Sign up for any or all of these newsletters

You have Successfully Subscribed!